New Blackstar HT-40 problem?

Discussion - HT Venue amplifiers. Inspiration from Studio to Stage.
enegativ

Mon Nov 08, 2010 5:52 pm

Hi all,

I just got my new HT-40 couple of days ago and everything seems to work fine but I've notice something I didn't expect at all:

- When switching channels -either using the footswitch or the switch in the amp- the change is not immediate, there is some latency, I couldn't measure it but it's not 10 ms, it's more like 100 ms. Not terrible but noticeable. Is this common or my amp has some issue?

- Besides, I've noticed people comments the overdrive channel is louder than the clean one. It doesn't happen like that in my case, they are pretty similar but I'd say the clean one is louder! Am I the only one?

I'm starting to think my amp is actually damaged.

wildriff

Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:33 pm

I'd have it checked. I've been using mine now for about 2 months and have had no issues whatsoever. The channel switching has been working flawlessly.

jshaffer23

Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:41 pm

There shouldnt be any delay at all. Mine is instant. I would have that checked out!

ffooxx

Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:57 pm

My one also switch instantly.

Regarding the volume my one is the same clean is much launder then OD. When both volume on clean and OD channel set to noon.

enegativ

Tue Nov 09, 2010 9:35 pm

Thanks for the input guys. I'm going to have it checked.

Regarding the volume I already confirmed that clean is much louder in mine. I have to crank the volumen on the OD channel much more to keep it up with the clean.

enegativ

Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:55 pm

Ok people, I returned the amp to the store (bought it online) and I've got a new one at home already. And guess what, it behaves exactly the same!!