Factory reset

Discussion - ID:Series amplifiers.
Post Reply
GnLguy
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 12:28 am

Mon Dec 23, 2019 10:08 pm

Hi

I have an ID 260

Does a Factory Reset reload the Firmware or just restore all of the factory presets?

As I was installing the latest rev of Insider, I noticed that my amp was cycling thru various sections. I realize that I shouldn't have done this but I switched the amp off and back on in the midst of the cycling.

It came back on and works OK but it seems that it has a lot more treble than it did before. May be my imagination

Fortunately, on G&L guitars, the tone controls are a Bass and Treble controls instead of 2 tone controls like a Strat so I can compensate somewhat


Thanks in advance
Keith

OperatorDC
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2019 8:05 pm
Location: UK

Tue Dec 24, 2019 8:18 am

Sound like it will but follow these instructions

http://www.blackstarinsider.co.uk/previous-releases.php

DC

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests