Hello from Washington DC!

Tell everyone about your background and why you chose Blackstar
Anthonyshr3d

Mon Jan 03, 2011 3:42 am

Hello! My name is Anthony! I am new to the Blackstar forum so I decided to introduce myself! I am FTP
Northern Virginia/Washington DC and I play in the band LAKEVIEW. I am 21 years old and have been playing the guitar for 11 years.

A few months ago, I was shopping around for a new amp to tour with, mostly 2x12 combo amps because my half stacks were a pain to load/unload in and out of the trailer. I spotted a few friends of mine on warped tour playing 2x12s, and since I mostly play venues that mic my rig, I decided to look for one.

I came across a few videos of the Blackstar amps. I instantly loved the way they looked and the features of the amp, but I am not one to purchase something without playing it first. I went into a guitar center in Maryland, where they just so happened to ship in an ht club 40 combo when I walked through the door. The salesman told me it was a custom order for a customer, but I begged him to let me play it. He let me take it into the loud room, grabbed a Gibson les Paul classic and started to check out the amp.

I instantly fell in love with the amp. They weren't lying when they said this would be "the sound in my head". I was so impressed that I left and put my rig up for sale on craigslist that night. A few days later, I was able to purchase my ht stage 60. I swapped out the speakers for 2 16 ohm celestion vintage 30s (my preference for my cabinets) and I literally fall in love everytime I take her off standby. This amp has so much personality. The ISF control really helps me shape the tone I hear in my head. It really caters to my playing.