So, finally got Architect to work after owning a Blackstar for a few years...

This is the place to ask any questions about Blackstar Architect. Users will be able to give you feedback and advice.
Post Reply
Instigator
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 01, 2020 4:06 am
Location: London, England
Contact:

Tue Jul 18, 2023 9:52 pm

And the first thing that occurs to me...

is...

why can't one search for patches that are made for their amp? There is nothing that identifies a patch belonging to a specific amp... possibly one could discern some semblance of amp model by specific settings but that surely isn't how this is supposed to work?

the first patch I found that I thought, hey let's try this... I got a message saying it isn't made for my amp so won't sound as intended etc etc... so what is the point of Architect of this is actually how it works?

Anyone?

I have an old Line 6 amp that had an amazing tool for searching and downloading patches... and now I have this Architect that just... well, what the... is this really the experience you envisioned? No patches will work with my amp and no way to search for patches that work with my amp? really?

is there some setting I am missing? Is this it?

cartwright2
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 22, 2024 7:37 am

Wed May 22, 2024 7:47 am

As far as I know patches are usually specific to the equipment of the person who created them. For example, someone with a Boss Katana 50 MK2 amp would have to download slope game patches made specifically for that amp model to ensure that they work as intended. The patches seem to be somewhat incompatible across different amp models, which may be the issue you're facing.

monahan
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2024 2:56 am

Fri Jul 05, 2024 3:04 am

The article you shared is really useful. Also, if you are looking for an entertaining game, join minecraftle game. This is a good game with good reviews from many people.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests